The VHF Contests' Championship

1. The VHF Contests' Championship aims to provide an overall result for the year based on a representative selection of contests. The contests that count towards the championship are:

i.     March 2m/70cm (The overall 2 band normalised score)

ii.    432MHz Trophy

iii.   May 144 MHz

iv.   50 MHz Trophy

v.    144 MHz Low Power

vi.   432 MHz Low Power

vii.  144 MHz Trophy

viii. 70 MHz Trophy

ix.   1.3 GHz Trophy

x.   2.3 GHz Trophy

xi.   10GHz Trophy

2. All stations entering any of the events are automatically included in the championship.

3. The championship is open to UK&CD stations. Scores from overseas stations will be disregarded when calculating championship scores. There is a Single Operator Fixed Station section (SF), a low power section (LP) and a section for All Others (O) and an Affiliated Society section. In this section, the scores from every individual entry in any of the sections in a contest from club's members will count towards an overall score for the club.

4. The low power section is open to single operator fixed stations who enter any of the above contests using 25W or less output and a single antenna. If a station enters some contests with high power or extra antennas, and some with low power and a single antenna, only the low power, single antenna scores will count towards this award.

5. The overall score is calculated from the sum of the normalised scores for each event listed above. The normalised scores are calculated as in general rule 5b. Low power entrants will be normalised against the best low power score.

6. The John Pilags Memorial Trophy is awarded to the winner of section SF, and the Racal Radio Cup to the winner of section O, and the Low Power Championship Trophy to the winner of section LP.

7. The VHF Championship AFS Trophy is awarded to the winner of AFS section